It Happened One Day

Spend a day with my shoes…. Oops in my shoes!

1 Week down, an eternity to go

on November 12, 2012

At the very beginning of this journey, a whole 7 days ago, i began pondering just how long it would take me to give in to my cravings… To pick up that chocolate or to buy that something sweet that i know i want…

Its 7 days on and i am proud to say that it has not happened yet!! Its pretty incredible what willpower can do.

Now i know you are probably saying “come on Danica, its just a week! What do you want? A medal? A parade and a marching band?” Well no, its not worthy of a parade or a band playing ‘Celebration’, but you have to celebrate the little things. There is no point taking this journey if you are not going to pat yourself on the back for even the smallest achievements.

Making it a whole week with only the tiniest of slip ups, remember my hollandaise sauce a bfast one day. If not you can read about it here

So yes, i am pretty proud of myself. Before i made this commitment to myself to change my life for good i would not have made it 2 days without reverting back to my old habits.

I would say one of the best things i could have done was cleaning out the pantry of what i call my ‘FatGirl’ foods. So even when i am sitting here watching tv and i get a craving, there is nothing in my house to knock me back to square one.

I feel like my weight loss journey is a giant game of snakes and ladders, one wrong step and i start back at square one. But take a chance and roll the dice with all my power and i will win this fight.

The Fight Against the FatGirl!! lol

20121112-231402.jpg

xxD


Tell me what you think or just say hello!! Leave your comments here