It Happened One Day

Spend a day with my shoes…. Oops in my shoes!

8 Days and counting

on November 11, 2012

Only 8 days left to go and in that time i need to take those dreaded photos…
I DONT WANT TO!! lol Really not at that point yet, i have tried and tried for the last few days to do it. But i just cant!

Dont get me wrong, i know it has to be done and i am not delusional cause i am very well aware of what i look like. But its photographic evidence out there for the world to see!!

Technically i dont have to do the pics for about 6 days yet but still… i wanted to get a head start!

Anyway, so have been continuing my healthy eating and its going really well. I had to fight my desire to eat lollies at work yesterday but i did and it turned out ok…

I took the puppy for a walk today along the beach and it was pretty good… It was super hot and windy so it wasn’t as pleasant as last week but hey, what can you do.

On todays menu was

Breakfast: Rolled Oats topped with banana and strawberry YUM!
Lunch: Ham & Cucumber sandwiches – also pretty good (Rye bread not white bread)
Dinner: Oven cooked chicken with a spinach, cucumber & cherry tomato salad (no dressing!)

Here’s Dinner

20121111-205952.jpg

It may not look like much but it was pretty good. I enjoyed it which is kinda the whole point.

I am super surprise at how much i am actually enjoying eating so healthy. Like i said in an earlier post, i’ve tried this multiple times in the last 12 months and failed… but this time i am going to make it stick!!

off to bed soon, gotta get in that much needed sleep 🙂

xxD


One response to “8 Days and counting

  1. chris says:

    I am proud of you for what your are achieving. I have always admired you for the person you are and want to be in life. You actually have the same birthday as my sister who is also strong willed and strong minded. Keep it up you can do it . chris x

Tell me what you think or just say hello!! Leave your comments here