It Happened One Day

Spend a day with my shoes…. Oops in my shoes!

The 12 week itch…

on November 5, 2012

12 weeks seems like a very long time when you are talking about anything except weight loss. Its almost like there is something in your head the tells you “12 weeks to lose all that weight, honey your dreaming!” Or at least thats what i hear in my head.

But when you really break it down, its not all that hard.

Part of the 12WBT is to complete these “pre-season tasks” each week. One of the first ones was to write down what you goals are for 1 month, 3 months, 6 months & 12 months. At first i was a little like “Why am i writing all this down? Surely in a weight loss program it would be more beneficial to start with light exercise than to write down my goals, isnt it obvious? i want to lose weight!”

It wasnt until after i completed the task that i realised why you must do these pre season tasks.

Its because they help prepare you mentally as well as preparing the physical. So here i was completing this seemingly frivolous task when it hit me.

12 weeks is a long time, because its long enough that i can reach my goals!

I want to lose 1.5kg per week, thats 6kgs per month and 18kgs by the end of the 12 weeks. That puts me right in line to reach my 6 month and 12 month goals.

When you say it like this…. I need to lose 1.5kg this week, it sounds so harmless and thats the beauty of this task. It makes you break it down so much that you stop thinking of it like “I need to lose 40kgs, you are biting off smaller chucks so to speak. (food analogies in a blog about weightloss, i know! LOL )

Soon i will post my full list of goals and how i am going to achieve them (also a part of the task)
So maybe you can all give me a kick up the bum if i need it along the way 🙂

taking it one task at a time

xxD


Tell me what you think or just say hello!! Leave your comments here