It Happened One Day

Spend a day with my shoes…. Oops in my shoes!

Life Change, Thought Change…. Hopefully something changes

on November 4, 2012

So, for those who may have spent time reading my ramblings before you may notice that all my previous posts have been removed.

Not for any reason other than what i am about to share.

I recently joined the michelle bridges 12 week body transformation (MB 12WBT) and there are many reasons why.

for awhile now i have felt as though my body was not my own, that i was stuck in someone else’s body and it was torture. Only recently have i been able to see through the cloud of denial and finally be honest with myself.

6 days ago i completed one of the pre-season tasks for the MB 12WBT which was all about writing down the excuses you use every day to get out of exercising/ eating right and it was very confronting and a very eye opening experience.

I honestly never thought i was in denial, i honestly felt these things i was thinking and it took a video blog and a pre season task that so many other men and woman are doing to snap me out of this downward spiral.

my list of excuses was not a long one, but they basically covered everything and would not allow me to go and do the things i need to in order to get back to the body i know i should be and that i want to be.

i used excuses like

– I am too big
– It hurts to exercise
– I am always so tired
– I work too much so i have no time

4 excuses that have basically been ruining my quality of life!

Dont get me wrong, there are so many things about my life that i love

– my job
– my family
– my friends
– my job, my job , my job! lol

I really do love my job and all the experiences it gives me, but still my quality of life could be so much better.

I am at the point now, where i feel uncomfortable going out, i always think that when i am at a restaurant or super market that people are judging me for whats on my plate or in the shopping trolley.

I am always looking over my shoulder thinking that everyone is judging me and any time i hear someone laughing, i think they are laughing at me.

Thats really no way to live! It is a horrible thing to feel this way, but i honestly never knew/ realised i was doing these things until i was forced to write down my excuses.

one small little task has opened my eyes to what i am doing to myself. Its not healthy.

So this post marks the beginning of my new life! Its time for me to take charge, i am 27 years old and unfortunately not getting any younger so its time to change my life permanently.

I cant go back to my 24 year old body but i can be the me i want to be and that i know i am.

So here it goes! Wish me Luck!! 🙂

xx D


4 responses to “Life Change, Thought Change…. Hopefully something changes

  1. chris lazarevich says:

    i will follow your progress if thats ok

    • danicajane says:

      Absolutely 🙂

      Its all part of the process. The more people that follow my progress, the more people i have to answer to when i dont stick to it.

      Keeps me honest lol

  2. chris lazarevich says:

    Good for you Danica I m sure you can achive your goal . If anyone can do it you can. I wish i had the will power to do the same for myself.

    • danicajane says:

      Hi Chris, Thanks so much… Hopefully my achievements will inspire others to do the same. I plan to post all my progress on this blog and if i can do it, i am sure you can too 🙂

      xx D

Tell me what you think or just say hello!! Leave your comments here